18th Annual ’13 Nights of Halloween’ lineup announced

It’s officially Autumn, which means it’s socially acceptable to start chugging pumpkin spice lattes and gobbling down pumpkin-flavored everything. October rapidly approaches, and with it the Halloween season. Freeform (formerly ABC Family) recently unveiled their 18th annual ’13 Nights of Halloween’ schedule. The yearly ’13 Nights of Halloween’ is as much of a tradition as trick or treating and carving pumpkins. Spanning (as the name suggests) 13 nights, the celebration of Halloween-related film runs Oct. 19-Oct. 31 2016.


The 2016 ’13 Nights of Halloween’ lineup sees a slew of familiar favorites: “Hocus Pocus,” “Sleepy Hollow,” and “The Nightmare Before Christmas.” Newer content plays prominently into the schedule, with screenings of “The Hunger Games,” and “The Hunger Games: Catching Fire,” as well as “Scooby Doo” and Pixar’s made-for-TV “Toy Story of TERROR!” Notably, R.L. Stine’s (of Goosebumps acclaim) “Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls” makes its network debut.

Peppered throughout is a bit of non-Halloween related content, such as the “Hunger Games” flicks, and the everlasting classic “The Goonies.” Check out the full lineup below, and don’t forget to tune in and set your DVRs! Which ’13 Nights of Halloween’ entries are you most excited for? Comment below or let me know on Twitter!

Night One- Wednesday, October 19th

5:30pm “The Nightmare Before Christmas”
7:00pm “R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls” (television premiere)
9:00pm “Hocus Pocus”
12:00am “Corpse Bride”

Night Two- Thursday, October 20th

3:00pm “The Nightmare Before Christmas”
4:35pm “Hocus Pocus”
6:40m “The Addams Family” (1991)
8:50pm “Addams Family Values”
12:00am “The Final Girls”

Night Three- Friday, October 21st

4:00pm “The Addams Family” (1991)
6:10pm “Addams Family Values”
8:20pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)
12:00am “Frankenweenie” (2012)

Night Four- Saturday, October 22nd

7:00am “Spooky Buddies” (Freeform Premiere)
9:10am “ParaNorman”
11:20pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)
2:00pm “The Goonies”
4:40pm “Scooby-Doo” (2002)
6:50pm “Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed”
9:00pm “Monsters University” (Disney-Pixar)
11:30pm “Toy Story of Terror!” (Disney-Pixar)
12:00am “Corpse Bride”

Night Five- Sunday, October 23rd

7:30am “The Goonies”
10:10am “R.L. Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls”
12:20pm “Scooby-Doo” (2002)
2:30pm “Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed”
4:40pm “Matilda”
6:50pm “Toy Story of Terror!” (Disney-Pixar)
7:20pm “Monsters University” (Disney-Pixar)
9:50pm “Hocus Pocus”

Night Six- Monday, October 24th

7:00am “Practical Magic”
2:30pm “Matilda”
4:35pm “Addams Family” (1991)
6:40pm “Addams Family Values”
8:50pm “Hocus Pocus”
12:00am “Scooby-Doo” (2002)

Night Seven- Tuesday, October 25th

7:00am “Death Becomes Her”
4:00pm “The Addams Family” (1991)
6:00pm “The Addams Family Values”
12:00am “Halloweentown”

Night Eight- Wednesday, October 26th

3:30pm “Sorcerer’s Apprentice” (2010)
5:40pm “Dark Shadows” (2012)
8:20pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)
12:00am “Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge”

Night Nine- Thursday, October 27th

3:30pm “The Goonies”
6:10pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)
8:50pm “Hocus Pocus”
12:00am “Halloweentown High”

Night Ten- Friday, October 28th

12:00pm “The Goonies”
2:40pm “Corpse Bride”
4:40pm “Hocus Pocus”
6:45pm “The Nightmare Before Christmas”
8:20pm “Dark Shadows” (2012)
12:00am “Return to Halloweentown”

Night Eleven- Saturday, October 29th

7:00am “Frankenweenie”
9:00am “RL Stine’s Monsterville: Cabinet of Souls”
11:00am “The Nightmare Before Christmas”
12:35pm “Corpse Bride”
2:35pm “Dark Shadows” (2012)
5:15pm “The Addams Family” (1991)
7:20pm “Adams Family Values”
9:25pm “Hocus Pocus”
11:30pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)

Night 12- Sunday, October 30th

7:00am “Corpse Bride”
9:00am “Spooky Buddies”
11:05am “Scooby-Doo” (2002)
1:10pm “Scooby-Doo 2: Monsters Unleashed”
3:15pm “The Addams Family” (1991)
5:20pm “Addams Family Values”
7:25pm “Hocus Pocus”
9:30pm “Sleepy Hollow” (1999)

Night 13- Monday, October 31st

7:00am “The Goonies”
11:00am “ParaNorman”
1:00pm “Scooby-Doo”
3:00pm “Scooby-Doo 2:Monsters Unleashed”
5:00pm “The Addams Family”
7:00pm “Addams Family Values”
9:00pm “Hocus Pocus”
12:00am “Hocus Pocus”